The inauguration of SELTRONIX, the association of the Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering was held on 16th July, 2014 at 3.00 PM in the Mechanical Seminar Hall. The function was held in a grand manner in the auspicious presence of the honorable Chairman Dr. P. Selvaraj, Chairman and Dr. B. Kaveithra Nandhini, Secretary Selvam Educational Institutions. The SELTRONIX association logo was released and inaugurated by Er. Arvind Govindaraj, Business Consultant & Manager of UTL Technologies Limited, Bengaluru and delivered special lecture about bridge the gap between Academic and industry, Implementation of Technology activity through association. The felicitation was offered by Dr. R. Prabhu, Principal of the college with welcome and inaugural address were proposed by Mrs. N. Padmapriya, HOD, Department of ECE and Dr. M. Mathivannan, Dean, Department of ECE respectively. The 2009 – 2013 batch out gone student Mr. Dinesh felicitated for scoring a percentile of 46 in GATE examination. The Association Coordinator Mr. N. Prasannan AP/ECE introduced the new association office bearers and the vote of thanks was proposed by Mr. S. Sivasubramani, Student secretary of SELTRONIX Association.

Student Secretary

S. Sivasubramani(final year)

Student Treasurer

N.Prasanth(final year)

Joint Secretary

B.Lakshadeep(Third year)

Joint Treasurer

R.Gowsalya(Third year)

Executive Members

R.Jayaraj(final year)

S.Ashwinkumar(Final year)

Office Bearers
  1. V.Muruga Perumal(third year)
  2. L.Vinitha(Third year)
  3. S.Ajith Kumar(Third year)
  4. M.Gowri(Second year)
  5. M.sridhar(Second Year)
  6. M.Ramya(Second year)

Finally Vote of thanks was given by Mr.S.Sivasubramani, Student secretary from Seltronix Association.