

Accredited by NAAC | UGC Recognized 2(f) Status | An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution Approved by AICTE - New Delhi, Affiliated to Anna University - Chennai

20th GOVERNING COUNCIL MINUTES OF MEETING HELD ON 25.09.2019 AT 10.30 AM

MEMBERS PRESENT

S.No	Name and Address of Member	Position	
1	Dr.P.Selvaraj,B.V.Sc. Chairman, V.Ponnusamy Educational and Charitable Trust (V.P.E.C.T), Namakkal – 637 003	Chairman	
2	Mrs.Jayam Selvaraj Trustee, V.Ponnusamy Educational and Charitable Trust (V.P.E.C.T), Namakkal - 637 003	Representing Management	
3	Dr.S.Babu,M.B.B.S. Vice - Chairman, V.Ponnusamy Educational and Charitable Trust (V.P.E.C.T), Namakkal - 637 003	Representing Management	
4	Dr.B.KaviethraNandhini,BE,MS,MBA, Ph.D. Secretary, V.Ponnusamy Educational and Charitable Trust (V.P.E.C.T), Namakkal - 637 003	Representing Management	
5	Dr.S.N.Subramanian, M.E.,Ph.D. Chairman,S.N.S. Group of Companies, 536, Vellakinar Post, Coimbatore-29	Representing Industry	
6	Mr.K.K.Selvamani 109,Bharathi Nagar, Mohanur Road, Namakkal	Representing Management	
7	Dr.A.Shanmugam,M.E. Ph.D. Former Principal, Bannari Amman Institute of Technology,Sathyamagalam, Erode	Representing Educationist	

8	Dr.G.Sainarayanan,M.E., Ph.D. Industrialist & Senior Technical Specialist, HCL Technologies, Chennai – 600 100	Industrial Representative Representing Educationist	
9	Dr.A.Pushparaghavan, M.Tech.,Ph.D. Former Principal, Selvam College of Technology, Namakkal – 637 003		
10	Dr.A.Natatrajan, M.E.,Ph.D. Principal, Selvam College of Technology, Namakkal – 637 003	Member Secretary	

The following members of governing council could not attend the meeting due to their prior engagements and request leave of absence.

	Dr.V.S.K.Venkatachalapathy, Ph.D.		
	Director, Sri ManakulaVinayakar Engineering	Representing Educationist	
1	College,Madagadipet,		
	Pudhucherry – 605 007		
	Dr.S.N.Deepa,Ph.D.		
	Director,		
2	Anna University Regional Office Coimbatore,	Representing Educationist	
2	Academic Campus, Jothipuram Post,		
	Coimbatore – 641 047		
	Mr. M.BALAMURUGAN ,AICTE,		
3	Regional officer	Representing AICTE - Regional officer	
	Shartribhavan, Haddows road,		
	Numgambakkam,		
	Chennai – 600 006		
4	Dr.P.Madasamy.		
	Associate Professor, Department of EEE,	State Government Representative	
	Alagappa Chettiyar Government College of Engineering and		
	Technology, Karaikudi, Sivagangai – 630 003		
	Dr.K.Annamalai,M.E., Ph.D.		
5	Assistant Professor(SG), Department of Automobile	Anna University	
	Engineering,	Representative	
	MIT, Chennai		
6	Dr.M.Manikadan, M.E., Ph.D.	Anna University	
	Associate Professor/ECE, MIT, Chennai	Representative	

Dr.P.Selvaraj,B.V.Sc. presided over the governing council meeting and conduct the proceedings

Subject No	Subject	Resolution No	Resolution
1	To confirm the agenda of last meeting held on 21.08.2018	1	Perused and recorded
2	Academic activities and other plans for the current academic year 2019 -20	2	Discussed and ratified
3	The Proposal for Reduction in intake of courses	3	Discussed and ratified
4	The Proposal for closure of courses	4	Discussed and ratified
5	Intimation of Marks scored by the students to their parents through post	5	Discussed and ratified
6	Conducting Cycle test every week.	6	Discussed and ratified
7	Students counseling regarding academic and personal problems by the mentors.	7	Discussed and ratified
8	The staff selection for the academic year 2020-21	8	Discussed and ratified
9	The AQAR report of academic year 2018-19 and NBA accreditation process for the upcoming years	9	Discussed and ratified
10	Collecting parents feedback for the examinations marks (through Parents teachers meeting)	10	Discussed and ratified
11	The progress of the admission made discipline wise	11	Discussed and ratified
12	Academic Regulations and Curriculum	12	Discussed and ratified
13	Conducting various technical Events in College	13	Discussed and ratified
14	Discussion about work in progress of monitoring station of Tamilnadu Pollution Control Board	14	Discussed and ratified
15	Required Equipments for the Laboratories	15	Discussed and ratified

The following subjects were discussed and relevant decision were made as given below.

The meeting came to a close at 01.00 pm.

(Sd/-) Dr. A.Natarajan Principal and Member Secretary